A post-Switzerland update

      Comments Off on A post-Switzerland update
The Ranko Duo (and Cure Grace. It’s funny that both acrylics have a very similar pose!)

BUTAOTOME at Japan Impact

Anyone who attended Japan Impact in Switzerland last weekend? None of my friends was there, and neither was any Japanese fan (and since Buta didn’t post the setlists, that part of the fanbase was desperate to know them).

So… Behold! Here they are! Special thanks to Batatao who sent them to me!

Day 1:

  1. Gensou no Satellite
  2. Kyouen
  3. Soldi
  4. Machibito wa Kozu.
  5. Mamorubeki mono
  6. Tiramisu Cowboy (hehe)
  7. Sharekoube
  8. Saru
  9. Kakoinaki yo wa Ichigo no Tsukikage

Day 2:

  1. Gensou no Satellite
  2. Mamorubeki mono
  3. Soldi
  4. Machibito wa Kozu.
  5. Shikaban Hyakkiyakou Emaki
  6. Rougetsu
  7. Saru
  8. Kyouen
  9. Kakoinaki yo wa Ichigo no Tsukikage

Silent Bloom was not played, neither during IRON ATTACK!’s set nor a possible encore part. Yeah, I know.

If you were there, please tell me your impressions! BUTAOTOME members had a really good time in Switzerland, and they have posted a lot of memories and pictures on their various social media (including a free Sis Radio episode on Fanbox). Now they are dealing with jetlag :dead: Hopefully, this won’t be the last time they’ll play in Europe!

Touhou Danmaku Kagura Phantasia Lost is out now!

Have you been playing it? I feel like its release has gone very “oh, it was released. Okay.” and I mostly cared about getting the illustrations for the newly added Buta songs. Anyway, it’s available on Steam. Both the base game and the first extra songs pack have a decent chunk of BUTAOTOME and related songs (including Kakoinaki yo wa Ichigo no Tsukikage and Gensou no Satellite), but not every song that was in the mobile version. I have finally updated this page for more info! The content of the next wave of DLC packs is still unknown.

Misc Live news

Like every year, we are getting a new Super Touhou Live Stage! It will be on April 23-24 on Kawasaki Club Città. The Pig will play on the second day. Ticket are now on sale on eplus.

Nanase Aikawa will have her usual summer tour in August, and Comp will be her bassist! She will also have her usual Nanase Day live on July 7. Info on her official website.

I haven’t posted the setlists for the Pink tour because of reasons, but I’ll be back to do it for the next live! You can read them here, by the way! The next live is March 2nd in Sapporo, and it will be Buta’s first one man live in Hokkaido!

Other things

Itoyuyushi and Houkiboshi are now available on Spotify, as well as most streaming services! (there’s also ButaBest 5, but that’s not very important)

Risky Melody’s major debut single “Itai Itai Ai” was released last week! The title track was composed by Comp, with lyrics by Nanase Aikawa. There are two different physical versions available, as well as digital distribution on most services. I have translated the lyrics of the song and you can find them here!

As for me, I will be busy with some other translations during the next week, but I’ll decide what to work on next in the meantime! The upcoming schedule is packed… I’m also planning to update a post for my birthday next month.

And that’s all for today!