One Week BUTAOTOME 148: post-Flowering Night update

      Comments Off on One Week BUTAOTOME 148: post-Flowering Night update
Summer time

Flowering Night 2020
The live went smoothly! Here is the setlist:

  1. Gensou no Satellite
  2. Kyouen
  3. Soldi
  4. Machibito wa Kozu.
  5. Mayoigo no Mezame
  6. Haru no Yuki
  7. Kakoinaki yo wa Ichigo no Tsukikage
  8. Occultic Dreamer

Mayoigo no Mezame is a song from Oriental Yumekikou that wasn’t played live since 2015 or so. It was brought back in honor of Paprika. During the talks Comp usually has between one song and another, he said that he really wanted to do some proper last lives as four members, but it wasn’t possible. But despite all of this, they are still connected.

If you missed the live, no worries! You can still rewatch it on Youtube. The link is timestamped to the BUTAOTOME part, they were the first act!

Maware! Setsugetsuka HaNaMiNa arrange
A new Irodorimidori CD was released a couple of weeks ago as part of a Chunithm goods campaign. This album, named “Maware! GO! GO! Chunithm” contains a rearrange of Maware! Setsugetsuka by Comp, with the members of HaNaMiNa on vocals. It’s one of the bonus tracks at the end of the CD, so it’s unlisted in most official sources and Comp is not credited for the arrangement.
For those who don’t know it, Irodorimidori is a fictional girl band from Chunithm, and they spawned a plethora of original songs, covers of any kind, drama tracks, and more. HaNaMiNa is another band from the same universe. Maware! Setsugetsuka is best known as the ending theme of the anime Unbreakable Machine-Doll / Machine Doll wa Kizutsukanai, and it’s a very popular song.
Youtube XFD | Comp’s tweet
By the way, the Brain Power rearrangement on this album is the best thing of the month.

“Youkai Rokku, Wakeshi Konikeri.” PV
A PV for this song has been released! This song was made by TEZUKA and Apo11o program for the mobile rhythm game Cytus II and features Ranko as the main vocalist.

Website updates
I’ve translated the two small short stories Ranko wrote for the book collage published in 2011! Both of them are based on her lyrics.
Ochita Koe – Based on the song from Tasogare Elegy. The tragic love story between Mystia and a human.
Yume janai Nanika – Based on the song from En. Marisa’s feelings towards Reimu.

And that’s all for this week!